FOR YOU I WILL FIGHT

Though my heart is weak

When my head pounds in pain

Hopelessly my body lays

For You Mum I Will Fight

For the days going to bed on empty stomachs

For years that we have been looked down on

For the blood of pride that runs in my vein

Yes Mum I Will Fight

A little kick stroke that my leg make

My shaky hands that can’t clinch a fist

With the suicidal thoughts that roams my mind

For You Mum I Will Fight

The legacy of a black queen to uphold

To honor the stubbornness of the blood in my veins

The brotherhood you left that stands strong

Yes Mum I Will Fight!!!

Published by thelegacyfenolia

A hard-working Born Again Christian. I believe that success comes with a powerful mind.

3 thoughts on “FOR YOU I WILL FIGHT

  1. Wow…. this is so soo sweet…. continue with this great work and keep me updated. Will be reading every single one of them

    On Sat, 22 May 2021, 16:16 Feed your mind and your spirit, wrote:

    > thelegacyfenolia posted: ” Though my heart is weak When my head pounds in > pain Hopelessly my body lays For You Mum I Will Fight For the days going to > bed on empty stoamachs For years that we have been looked down on For the > blood of pride that” >

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started